Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar – Testing Metrics: How to avoid cutting yourself with this double edged sword

August 16 @ 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Event Navigation

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someone

Date: Wednesday, August 16th 2017

Time: 11am EST / 3pm GMT / 8.30pm IST

Duration: 1 Hour

It is a known fact that whatever you measure will improve.  Testing metrics are something that we as testers and test managers need to use in our favor, but it is also something that can backfire if you don’t know how to use them correctly.

In this re-broadcasted webinar (due to popular demand) we’ll review:

  • Pros and cons (and there are cons!) of working with metrics in your team.
  • How to plan your metrics program and maintain it over time.
  • Tips and tricks of working with metrics with your internal and external stakeholders.
  • Open questions and answers.

Presenter:

Joel Montvelisky  | PractiTest Chief Solution Architect

With 20 years of testing experience, Joel is an expert with vast knowledge in various QA methodologies.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someone

Details

Date:
August 16
Time:
8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.practitest.com/resources/testing_metrics/

Organizer

Practitest

Venue

Online