Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: The Shifting Landscape of Mobile Automation, and the Future of Appium

February 24 @ 12:00 am - 1:30 am

Date & Time: FEB 23, 2018 @ 11 am PT / 7 pm UTC / FEB 24, 2018 @ 12.30 am IST
Duration: 1hr

5 years ago, mobile automation was in its infancy. None of the tools that enabled testing of mobile apps was very comprehensive, but on the other hand, there were a lot of open source options. Nowadays, the players and the playing field are different, and Appium came to dominate the open source mobile testing scene.

In this talk, expert Jonathan Lipps will give an exposition of the mobile testing landscape. He’ll talk about what writing tests looks like with each of the current tools, and discuss when each might be a good (or bad) choice. In addition, he’ll share his reflections on increasingly popular modes of testing beyond functional testing (like visual testing, for example), and what challenges might lie ahead for testers.

There’s a lot at stake in how we invest in mobile testing, and this talk will be an exhortation for everyone involved in the industry to participate in shaping a better and more stable future.

Key takeaways from Jonathan’s session:

      • History of mobile automation
      • In-depth overview of the current technology and trends
      • Set of factors to use when picking the technology that’s right for you
      • All about Appium’s vision for the future

After the presentation, Jonathan will answer your questions in a live Q&A session.

Expert Speaker: Jonathan Lipps

Details

Date:
February 24
Time:
12:00 am - 1:30 am
Event Category:
Website:
http://go.applitools.com/180223-Mobile-Automation-Webinar-w-J-Lipps.html

Organizer

Applitools

Venue

Online